top of page
  • Writer's pictureLee Weber

My testimony

Hello there. I am going to tell about how I found to Jesus.


First off, I was born on June 19, 1997 in Freising, Bavaria, Germany. I was born into a Catholic family, however we never had much to do with Jesus in our lives. And we only went to church a couple of times a year, especially on Christmas Eve.


At age four I got diagnosed with Asperger's syndrom. This caused me to become a pretty shy person rather wanting to be alone.


I always believed in God, sometimes I have my doubt, but I never was an Atheist, before I really found to Jesus, I would say I was a "Catholic agnostic".


I never read the Bible until a couple months ago, so I couldn't find out that what the Catholic Church teaches is anything but biblical. They never told me why Jesus died on the cross! Back then I thought it wasn't the plan of Jesus. I knew he was resurrected but not why.


I always hated religion - and back then I didn't know that Christianity isn't one - and therefore I left religion class after having finished fourth grade in 2007.


Then in 2012 I started believing in God again, however, I never got even close to anything that had something to do with the Bible. And overall, already back then I prefered the fact that we all originate from the same persons - Adam and Eve - over the evolution theory (or let's better say evolution fairytale). And even though I still never read the Bible, I already was sure that it's true and defended it.


In May 2014 I made friends with a Romanian YouTuber who was a Christian (OK, a Catholic). He told me a lot of the Bible and later that year inivited me into his Bible community. However, I still did not get to reading the Bible


Then, in July 2014, my grandfather died. However, it took another three months until I really started thinking about what happens after I die. I just did not like people saying that everything ended afterwards. I just couldn't imagine that! Back then I only believed in heaven, however, not in hell. I spent lots of time thinking during school trip in Berlin in November 2014. At that time I also started watching videos and articles of people who told they have been to heaven and back or people, who claim to remember an earlier life they lived. Now of course I know that's nonsense.


In December that year I made good friends with a school bus driver who was very much of an Universalist, he made me believe that all religions were right... Anyways, he totally believed in reincarnation and so did I because I didn't know in better back then.


After finishing school in July 2015 I suddenly stopped liking Jesus. I don't know why. Maybe because I got into black metal music. What a shock...


Then, in February 2017, I lost my job and did not find a new one until eight months later. During that time I started feeling empty inside. However, it was not until I got my job until I really started looking for the truth. However, it still took me a few weeks until I found the true Gospel of Christ on a Christian website. Now I finally knew for what Jesus died! I realized I was a lost sinner and decided to trust in him as my savior - however, I did not really do it because I thought a prayer was necessary. So a couple more weeks in which I thought I was saved but wasn't.


Then, short before Christmas, I finally put all of my trust in Jesus Christ and also finally recognized his blood - no blood, no new birth!


I am glad I made this descision. One sin Jesus already made me defeat is masturbation. I know one thing: "Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ." (Philippians 1:6, KJV)


The last thing I can say is: " For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek." (Romans 1:16, KJV)


Maranatha!

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Is entertainment wrong?

Well, the answer is yes and no. Addiction always is a sin, we are not to be conformed with the world (Romans 12:2), however, not...

留言


bottom of page